Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

An afternoon of classical music with a rare quartet.

February 11

3:00 P.M., 2:00 P.M. Pre-concert lecture

$45, $40 | $5 Fairfield University students
QCA Member price: $30

Quick Center

One of the few existing ensembles of this instrumentation, the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet has existed as a Berlin Philharmonic chamber music ensemble since 1985, uniting three permanent members of the Berliner Philharmoniker, Konzertmeister Andreas Buschatz, violist Matthew Hunter, and cellist Knut Weber, with renowned concert pianist Markus Groh.

This ensemble approaches their repertoire with a fierce commitment to representing not only the classical, romantic, and modern works, but to also finding undiscovered masterpieces of the literature that encompasses over 400 works just for this unique chamber ensemble structure.

Enhance your experience! Join us at 2:00 P.M. for a pre-concert lecture by members of the ensemble.





Discover More



Want to keep up with upcoming events? Sign up for the news@ the Q newsletter!