$_SerializerTool.serialize($currentPage.getStructuredDataNode('headline-text').textValueAsXMLElement, true)

Sunday | 3 p.m.

November 3, 2024

$35 | $5 Fairfield University student
Quick Member: $25

This special program is made possible through the generous support of the Howard and Katherine Aibel Foundation and the Lundberg Family Foundation.

The first thing you’ll notice is two cellos, not two violins, in this fiercely creative string quartet. Violinist Alexi Kenney, violist Ayane Kozasa, cellist Gabriel Cabezas, and cellist-composer Paul Wiancko (now also a member of the iconic Kronos Quartet) weave together new compositions with original arrangements of music ranging from the 1600s to the present. Owls' distinctive instrumentation allows them access to beautiful and exhilarating new sound worlds, effectively guaranteeing that each performance is uniquely them and without limits.

Learn more about the quartet →
You May Also Like...